Council meeting setup


The Council meets monthly (except in the month of August) usually the second Thursday of the month.

The meetings are held in the Peggy Killick Suite, Nantwich Civic Hall, Market Street, Nantwich, CW5 5DG.

Meetings are open to members of the public except during the consideration of confidential items; the reasons for which are as prescribed in the Public Bodies (Admission to Meetings) Act 1960.

Members of the public may speak for up to three minutes per person at meetings, regarding items which are on that meeting agenda. A total of 15 minutes per meeting is allocated for public speaking.

Any queries or comments regarding items not on the meeting agenda cannot be discussed and should be put in writing to the Town Clerk.

For meetings scheduled for 2023/2024 and current Agendas visit Nantwich Town Council’s meetings calendar.

Minutes for 2023/2024 meetings can be viewed here and minutes from pre-2023 are archived here.


Nantwich Council Logo Transbg 280x280To undertake its work the Council has a number of committees reporting to the Full Council.

Town Council – Chair, Councillor Steph Wedgwood, and the Vice Chair is Stuart Bostock

Policy Committee
Chair, Councillor Adrian Heald, and members Councillors Pam Kirkham (Vice Chair), Stuart Bostock, Anna Burton, and Peter Groves.

Finance Committee
Chair, Councillor Arthur Moran, and members Councillors Loic Charbonneau (Vice Chair), Riddell Graham, Peter Groves, and Caroline Kirkham.

Chair, Councillor Pam Kirkham, and members Councillors Kim Jamson (Vice Chair), Arthur Moran, John Priest and Mary Slinn.

Chair, Councillor Loic Charbonneau, and members Stuart Bostock (Vice Chair), Daniel Bull, Adrian Heald, and Kim Jamson.

Tenders Sub-Committee
The Mayor and Chairs of Policy and Finance.

The Mayor of the Council sits ex-officio on all Panels and Committees.

Terms of Reference for each committee can be found in the Town Council’s Scheme of Delegation.