Council Members

The Town Council has 12 members who were elected in 2015.  The next Town Council election will be in May 2019. This list provides the information you need to contact your Town Councillor. It also tells you which Council committees and civic bodies he or she serves on. Most Councillors represent the Council on one or more outside bodies. (OBs).


Councillor Council Committees Outside Bodies Contact details
Mr Andrew Martin   Policy   627740
Mr Gordon Bartram  Finance, Staffing   627276
Mr Stuart Bostock  Finance Nantwich in Bloom Allotments Panel 627702
Mr Douglas Bowyer-Bates  Policy, Finance  Allotments Panel 629577
Mrs Penny Butterill   Policy, Staffing   625575
Mr Peter Groves  Policy (Chair)    
Ms Diana Hall  Finance, Staffing Nantwich Partnership 623530
Mrs Pam Kirkham  Finance (Chair), Staffing  Nantwich Museum  
Mr John Lewis  Policy, Finance Nantwich Partnership, Nantwich Litter Group 627057
Mr David Marren – Mayor  all – ex officio    569284
Mr Arthur Moran  Policy, Finance,  Staffing (Chair) Nantwich Senior Citizen’s Committee, Allotments Panel 624071

Councillors Butterill, Groves, Marren, Martin and Moran are also Cheshire East Borough Councillors.   

Ward map



Town Councillors are very active in the community. They represent the views of Nantwich residents and support a wide variety of local organisations. The Town Council was awarded Quality Status on 6th November 2007 and this award lasted for four years.

On 6th November 2011 the Council gained re-accreditation, which means it is recognised as effective and in touch with the people it serves. To find out more about what Quality Status means, click on the Quality Status logo on the foot of this page.

Government advice on the declaration of personal interests by Councillors – Openness_and_transparency_on_personal_interests